Activism in America handout: (re-blogged)

Like many Americans, I was depressed, bewildered, and downright angry about the election results in November. Given that the vast majority of the popular vote went against the candidate who represented so much negativity and a downright disconnect from anything resembling facts, I am not ready to give up on my country as a whole. Besides which, I have kids now, which means that giving up on the world at large is no longer an option.

But the next four years will be a lot of work for those of us who want to limit the backtracking and long term damage that the incoming administration has promised to implement. As part of that, one of my more important New Year’s Resolutions is to take more responsibility for my own political existence. As a private citizen, there may be limits to what I can accomplish, but 2017 is time to start chipping away at what I can.

For anyone else who has similar goals, I wanted to share this handy chart/action plan I found, hoping it will help me organize and stay motivated.

Helping you develop your activism goals

Source: Activism in America handout

