Friday 56: Salt to the Sea

The Friday 56The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules: *Grab a book, any book. *Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.

*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.

*Post it. *Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

“Don’t feel sorry for me,” said Ingrid. “I am able to see things. Just not the same things you see.”

I am still behind on reading but one of the many reasons I have missed participating with this share is that it gave me extra encouragement to get through my endless TBR pile, but I have been so overwhelmed this past month with newborn and toddler and recovering wife and working from home etc that I am still cheating a bit… I have no context for this quote, since I haven’t started it yet. My wife flew through this book in just a few days and strongly recommended it, and she does generally have good taste.

11 thoughts on “Friday 56: Salt to the Sea

    1. I hate to say it, but I am WWII-booked out in general, but my wife loved this one and thought reading about it from this different perspective was really interesting.

    1. Short chapters make reading so much faster. I am ashamed to admit that I skim books when I pick them up for chapter length and sometimes just put them aside if the chapters are too long. (I feel very bad about this, but I only get short breaks for reading these days) I have only read page 56 of this so far, but it did make me want to keep going (or you know, start at the beginning)

Leave a Reply

