Book Beginnings and Friday 56: The Tales of Beedle the Bard

3950967BookBeginnings (a la Rose City Reader)

“The Tales of Beedle the Bard is a collection of stoies written for young wizards and witches.”

First Impression: Sad story: I have not finished Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #3), so I have to, once more, go back to my bookshelf for a past read.

The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules: *Grab a book, any book. *Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.

*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.

*Post it. *Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

“Why, the, the survival of this grisly tale? I would argue that “The Warlock’s Hairy Heart’ has survived intact through the centuries because it speaks to the darkest depths in all of us. It addresses one of the greatest, and least acknowledged, temptations of magic: the quest for invulnerability.”

22 thoughts on “Book Beginnings and Friday 56: The Tales of Beedle the Bard

      1. Well, I guess we’ll find out for sure when the movie comes out (it’s the first screenplay she’s written. She just had script approval for the Harry Potter movies)

    1. I’ve still only read her Harry Potter stuff… my mom loves the mysteries under her pseudonym, though (my mom is just way more into mysteries than me- she’s a Scorpio!)

    1. I was thinking I might read it to my daughter before we started Harry Potter… although 1) she’s 2 so that’s a long way off and 2) it might be a little weird as the Tales (a little awkwardly) didn’t show up until the last book, if I remember correctly.

Leave a Reply

