Book Beginnings & Friday 56: Something Wicked This Way Comes

BookBeginnings (a la Rose City Reader)

“First of all, it was October, a rare month for boys.”

First Impression: Actually, I’m still distracted by finding out there’s a sequel to this one: Dandelion Wine (Green Town, #1). Now I feel like I have to read that one before I start in on this…

The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules: *Grab a book, any book. *Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.

*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.

*Post it. *Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

“So the maze waited, its cold gaze ready, for so much as a bird to come look, see, and fly away shrieking.
But no bird came.”

3 thoughts on “Book Beginnings & Friday 56: Something Wicked This Way Comes

  1. Oookaaay… I’m thinking it’s a very strange BB. A rare month for boys? I’d have to read on to find out why lol. I’m like a cat 😛

    1. Yeah, the paragraph went on to break down the more “choice” or “lame” months for boys (September was pretty low on the list because of the start of school)- but the whole thought was too long for me to type out. Still, it’s a classic, so I’ll get around to it eventually!

Leave a Reply

