Saturday Snip-pix: The Castle of Lyr

“And it seems to me that if an Assistant Pig-Keeper does the  best he can, and a prince does the best he can, there’s no difference between them.”  ~Lloyd Alexander , The Castle of Llyr
“And it seems to me that if an Assistant Pig-Keeper does the
best he can, and a prince does the best he can, there’s no difference between them.” ~Lloyd Alexander , The Castle of Llyr

Saturday Snip-pixMy sixteenth of my exercises. Not sure if I’m starting to get lazy. I do know I’m obsessed with The Chronicles of Prydain. Maybe they aren’t my absolute favorite books I’m reading lately (although they are pretty high up there), I’m constantly hit by quotes I think stand out on their own. The picture is pretty busy, so I filtered most of background so the text would pop more. & I used outlines to make it easier to read but probably should have searched for something subtler…

Leave a Reply

