Saturday Snip-pix: The Rest of Us Just Live Here

“Look, some more stuff happens that evening... but nothing so important that I have to go on about it. Just remember, please, most of that stuff is in the past. It isn't the story I want to tell. At all. You needed to know it, but for the rest of this, I’m choosing my own story. Because if you can’t do that, you might as well just give up.” ~The Rest of Us Just Live Here, by Patrick Ness
“Look, some more stuff happens that evening… but nothing so important that I have to go on about it. Just remember, please, most of that stuff is in the past. It isn’t the story I want to tell. At all. You needed to know it, but for the rest of this, I’m choosing my own story. Because if you can’t do that, you might as well just give up.” ~The Rest of Us Just Live Here, by Patrick Ness

Saturday Snip-pixAnother week on The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness. I think my favorite part of the book was the narrator’s voice, like this one here.

The photo is a detail from a moral on the High Line, in New York City, taken with a Lens Baby lens.

Leave a Reply

