Book Beginnings anf Friday 56: Scorch Trials

BookBeginnings (a la Rose City Reader)

“She spoke to him before the world fell apart.

Hey, are you still asleep?

First Impression: Well, this is book 2 already, so I know “she” is Teresa, and that the communication is through telepathy.

The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules: *Grab a book, any book. *Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.

*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.

*Post it. *Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

“As you make your way through the Trials, you have seen and will continue to see evidence of this technology and the resources behind it. If I can tell you anything today, it is that you should never, ever believe your eyes. Or your mind for that matter…. All I will say is that sometimes what you see not real, and sometimes what you do not see is real.

18 thoughts on “Book Beginnings anf Friday 56: Scorch Trials

    1. True, I forgot that they cut out the telepathy… Still, I give that movie credit for being a really good film adaptation. It was fairly faithful and actually made me want to read the book (unlike many movies, which, sadly, scared viewers off from the better books).

    1. Yeah, I loved the first movie, kind of preferred it to the book (thought it might have been because I saw it first, though). It’ll be interesting to see having read book 2 before the movie how much my impression changes.

    1. I enjoyed both- I loved the movie, a bit more than the first book, but it might be because I saw it first. The second book was fun- good to find out more about what’s going on in the outside world!- and looking forward to that movie.

    1. Hello fellow Brooke!
      Yes- this is one series where the books and films both seem to stand up pretty well!
      Thank you so much for your nomination! I truly appreciate it, and will do my best to participate- if don’t or take awhile, it is only because my toddler decides she’s had enough napping and forces me off my computer!

      1. My daughter has started coming over to my computer and hitting random keys on the keyboard, then smiles at me and says, “Helping!” I actually work from home, so this is especially helpful and not at all stressful!

Leave a Reply

