Book Beginnings and Friday 56: Everything Everything

BookBeginnings (a la Rose City Reader)

“I’ve read many more books than you. It doesn’t matter how many you’ve read. I’ve read more. Believe me. I’ve had the time.”

First Impression: Well, isn’t our narrator throwing down the gauntlet now?

The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules: *Grab a book, any book. *Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.

*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.

*Post it. *Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

“Olly: You still there?

Madeline: Yes.

Olly: come to the window

Madeline: Now? I’m wearing my nightgown.

Olly: put on a robe. come to the window so that I can see you

20 thoughts on “Book Beginnings and Friday 56: Everything Everything

    1. Like you, I’m doing contemporary YA romance… I have to say, I think is part of the more “realistic” sort (a la John Green-ish) yet so far, I would find the odds of them getting transported to a magical kingdom about as realistic as things are happening at the moment.

  1. Cute 56. For the book beginning, if someone were to tell me they’ve read more books than me — well, I guess I just have to believe them. 🙂
    @dino0726 from 
    FictionZeal – Impartial, Straightforward Fiction Book Reviews

    1. I know… I could have been kinder to the author & included the next paragraph, about her illness, but I like this quotes to be more like teasers than spoilers….

Leave a Reply

