Saturday Snip-pix: My Brilliant Friend

Saturday Snippix- My Brilliant Friend
“Life was like that, that’s all, we grew up with the duty to make it difficult for others before they made it difficult for us.” ~Elena Ferrante, My Brilliant Friend

Saturday Snip-pixI’m bad at keeping track, but I think I’m on my seventh of these. This one started out as a disaster. I hadn’t noted the page, so it took me forever to find the quote, and there was too much glare in the photo I started out with as a base (hence the heavy filters). However, now that it’s done, I feel like this might capture the feel of the book better the book cover does. I’m really enjoying the book, but am extremely put off by the cover. (Sorry Europa editions!)

Leave a Reply

