Photo 101: Week 3

Thank you, again, everyone who checks out my weekly post here! My apologies… I have been too busy this week to edit any of the images, so some might have suffered… anyway….

Let’s start out with a few shots, from this weekend’s suggestion to play with the lighting from different times of day.

Assignment 11: A Pop of Color

I took this assignment quite literally. There is one pop of color, that's it.
I took this assignment quite literally. There is one pop of color, that’s it.

Assignment 12: Architecture and Monochrome

I'm really not sure that I did this one justice- it's pretty amazing how it just rises up so straight it looks nearly one dimensional.
I’m really not sure that I did this one justice- it’s pretty amazing how it just rises up so straight it looks nearly one dimensional.

Assignment 13: Moment and Motion

A particularly amazing sprinkler at the Madison Square Park playground
A particularly amazing sprinkler at the Madison Square Park playground

Assignment 14: Scale

I liked how the Queensboro Bridge, here, looks about to scale with my daughter!
I liked how the Queensboro Bridge, here, looks about to scale with my daughter!

Assignment 15: Landscape

Okay, there's a bit of a city and seascape going on here... but, sweeping anyway!
Okay, there’s a bit of a city and seascape going on here… but, sweeping anyway!
2 thoughts on “Photo 101: Week 3

Leave a Reply

