Shutter Snaps: Photo 101: Week 2

Hello all, and thank you for checking in! Below are my past week’s assignments, in one, tidy post.

Assignment 6 : Connect & Tags

Okay, so I admit to being a Mac person... but going back to when it was Apple. It's now went from people telling me that Apple/Mac is TOO cool to be cool, essentially... after so many years of it just not being cool. Well, whatever... thing is that Apple seamlessly integrated technology with fun aspects of your life- music! social contacts! photos!- which is why so many people got hooked, and why I am using this image to represent connectivity!
Okay, so I admit to being a Mac person… but going back to when it was Apple. It’s now went from people telling me that Apple/Mac is TOO cool to be cool, essentially… after so many years of it just not being uncool. Well, whatever… thing is that Apple seamlessly integrated technology with fun aspects of your life- music! social contacts! photos!- which is why so many people got hooked, and why I am using this image to represent connectivity!

Assignment 7: Big & Point of View

I chose this shot for the irony- the skyscraper sits in the back, like a dollhouse, whereas the column- which was barely ten feet tall- looms.
I chose this shot for the irony- the skyscraper sits small and modest in the background, whereas the column- which was barely ten feet tall- looms.

Assignment 8: Natural World & Leading Lines

I love the texture of trees... I also love the way this new growth was sprouting right out of the old.
I love the texture of trees… I also love the way this new growth was sprouting right out of the old.

Assignment 9: Warmth & the Quality of Light

Okay, I admit I took this a little a month or two ago, but I deleted all of the overly ambitious, direct sunlight shots I tried more recently!
Okay, I admit I took this a little a month or two ago, but I deleted all of the overly ambitious, direct sunlight shots I tried more recently!

Assignment 10: Mystery & Lighting Effects

There was a very young calf stashed away in my parent's yard last visit.... It killed me that I couldn't get a better shot, but its mother was patrolling the area closely, so I wasn't going to risk an extended shoot. However, the speckles showing through the leaves and shadows do have a nice air of mystery!
There was a very young calf stashed away in my parent’s yard last visit…. It killed me that I couldn’t get a better shot, but its mother was patrolling the area closely, so I wasn’t going to risk an extended shoot. However, the speckles showing through the leaves and shadows do have a nice air of mystery!
2 thoughts on “Shutter Snaps: Photo 101: Week 2

Leave a Reply

