Shutter Snaps: Photo 101: Week 1Roundup

So, as I mentioned, I am planning on a weekly post instead of individual posts- I have a few other blogging routines established and I, personally, don’t like having more than one post a day, so it just made more sense for me to consolidate.

Assignment 2: Street

59th Street, On the Bridge
59th Street, on the bridge, as seen from the Roosevelt Island Tram

Assignment 3: Water & Orientation

The water on top of covered pools grows algae and collects things you don't really want in pools- what surprised me, though, was how beautiful this little endangered ecosystem could be, when you took into account the right light, the reflections, etc.
The water on top of covered pools grows algae and collects things you don’t really want in pools- what surprised me, though, was how beautiful this little endangered ecosystem could be, when you took into account the right light, the reflections, etc.

Assignment 4: Bliss

Stooping underneath allowed me to depict this inanimate bird "in flight"
Stooping underneath allowed me to depict this inanimate bird “in flight”

Assignment 5: Solitude

My parent's dog loves to hide under this crawling hydrangea. If you don't call him, you'd never know he's there.
My parent’s dog loves to hide under this crawling hydrangea. If you don’t call him, you’d never know he’s there.

Gallery: A few shots from Roosevelt Island

13 thoughts on “Shutter Snaps: Photo 101: Week 1Roundup

    1. His name… Wait for it… Is Hiccup. We actually found him as a stray, and my wife named him before my parents took him, after the character from How to Train Your Dragon (which suits his personality perfectly).

      Thanks! It was such a beautiful view from the team but hard to get a shot without the reflections from the window

Leave a Reply

